Sharing responsibility for next generations

Since STAS was founded, the common goal has always been to work towards the most sustainable tipper trailers and moving floor trailers and consequently a sustainable transport sector. It's about sustainability in every sense of the word. We want our customers to be satisfied with our product in the long term and we want the production process to be as clean as possible. For example, we are the first in Europe to switch to building semi-trailers with recycled aluminium and we are actively working on a zero-waste process. In addition, people are always at the centre of what we do. Our relationships with dealers, suppliers, our own employees, and our customers are built in a sustainable way supported by family driven values and are meant to be longstanding relationships. And finally, our plants have a big impact on our ecological footprint. We aim to reduce our CO2-emissions significantly and to eventually become climate neutral.

Scroll down
Sustainable relationships

People

65% progress

Building sustainable relationships and work environments

More information
Sustainable tippers

Product

30% progress

Building the most sustainable tippers & moving floor trailers on the market

More information
Sustainable tippers

Plant

30% progress

We put everything in motion to become CO2-neutral

More information

Follow us on our journey to the world's most sustainable tipper & moving floor trailer

  • 2018: baseline CO2 emissions

    The year of 2018 serves as a baseline measurement for CO2 emissions. This is a reference point for where we are and where we want to go in the future.

  • STAS factory Tournai wins 'Factory of the Future' award

    This award is presented to factories that have undergone 7 crucial transformations to become a Factory of the Future. STAS Factory Tournai took on the challenge and was victorious. Read the full blogpost here.

    View image
  • Launch of STAS planet

    A third pillar was added to STAS' corporate strategy in addition to the already existing pillars People and Product. Together, these three pillars form the backbone of the organisation. When decisions are made, the impact on each of the pillars is carefully considered. All three pillars are equally important.

  • Team Sustainability

    To put STAS Planet on the map, Team Sustainability was established. Enthusiastic employees who are determined to make an impact, dedicate themselves to getting sustainability on the agenda and finding a broader support base throughout the company.
    Meet team Sustainability here.

    View image
  • Solar panels at STAS factory Waregem

    STAS Factory Waregem installs solar panels which replace up to 1/3rd of all electricity by green energy. Read more about the solar Panels at STAS Factory Waregem.

    View image
  • 5S process

    The 5S process is a tool to optimise your workstation according to how you use it. Thanks to this program, we made our factory safer, cleaner and more efficient. Productivity went up significantly and moral among the employees skyrocketed. Learn more about 5S.

  • 25% reduction in CO2 emissions

    STAS achieves a 25% reduction in CO2 emissions. This is an interim goal that STAS aims to achieve on their way to the 40% reduction in 2027. This target applies to all STAS sites individually.

  • Solar panels on all STAS plants

    The three other STAS plants install solar panels which reduce the usage of energy from the grid and replaces it with sustainable solar energy.

  • 2027: 40% reduction in CO2 emissions

    By 2027, STAS realises the goal of reducing CO2 emissions by 40% compared to the baseline measurement of 2018.

  • 2027: All trailers are 95% recyclable

    All STAS trailers, including plastic components, are 95% recyclable. Once a trailer reaches the end-of-life stage, its materials can be repurposed into new trailers via the cradle-to-cradle principle without compromising on high-quality standards.

The world's most sustainable tippers & moving floor trailers

Team STAS for a sustainable world

Read more about our journey to a sustainable STAS world.

Would you like to stay up to date with the latest news?
arrow-left settings

Partager la responsabilité pour les générations à venir

Depuis sa création, STAS a toujours eu pour objectif commun de fournir les bennes et semi-remorques à fond mouvant les plus durables et, par conséquent, d’œuvrer pour un secteur des transports durable. Il est question de durabilité dans tous les sens du terme. Nous voulons que nos clients soient satisfaits de nos produits à long terme et nous voulons que le processus de production soit le plus propre possible. Par exemple, nous sommes les premiers en Europe à passer à la construction de semi-remorques en aluminium recyclé et nous travaillons activement sur un processus zéro déchet. De plus, l’humain est toujours au centre de nos activités. Nos relations avec les concessionnaires, les fournisseurs, nos propres employés et nos clients sont construites de manière durable, soutenues par des valeurs familiales et sont censées être des relations de longue durée. Enfin, nos usines ont une incidence importante sur notre empreinte écologique. Notre objectif est de réduire considérablement nos émissions de CO2 et de devenir climatiquement neutres.

Défiler vers le bas
Sustainable relationships

People

65% progression

Construire des relations et des environnements de travail durables

En savoir plus
Sustainable tippers

Product

30% progression

Construire les bennes et semi-remorques à fonds mouvants les plus durables du marché

En savoir plus
Sustainable tippers

Plant

30% progression

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour devenir neutres en carbone

En savoir plus

Suivez-nous sur notre chemin vers les bennes et semi-remorques à fond mouvant les plus durables au monde

  • 2018 : la référence pour les émissions de CO2

    L’année 2018 sert de mesure de référence pour les émissions de CO2. Il s’agit d’un point de référence pour savoir où nous en sommes et où nous voulons aller.

  • STAS Factory Tournai remporte le prix « Factory of the Future »

    Ce prix est décerné aux usines qui ont subi 7 transformations cruciales pour devenir une usine du futur. STAS Factory Tournai a relevé le défi et a remporté la victoire. Lisez l’article de blog complet ici.

    View image
  • Le lancement de STAS Planet

    Un troisième pilier a été ajouté à la stratégie d’entreprise de STAS en plus des piliers existants People et Product. Ensemble, ces trois piliers forment la base de l’organisation. Lorsque des décisions sont prises, leurs répercussions sur chacun des piliers sont soigneusement examinées. Chaque pilier revêt la même importance.

  • L’équipe Durabilité

    Nous avons mis sur pied l’équipe Durabilité pour faire connaître STAS Planet. Elle est constituée d’employés enthousiastes et déterminés à  avoir un impact, à tout faire pour mettre la durabilité à l’ordre du jour et à trouver un soutien plus large au sein de l’entreprise. Rencontrez l’équipe Durabilité ici.

    View image
  • Des panneaux solaires chez STAS Factory Waregem

    STAS Factory Waregem installe des panneaux solaires qui remplacent jusqu’à 1/3 de toute l’électricité par de l’énergie verte. En savoir plus sur les panneaux solaires chez STAS Factory Waregem.

    View image
  • Le programme 5S

    Le processus 5S est un outil qui permet d’optimiser votre poste de travail en fonction de son utilisation. Grâce à ce programme, nous avons rendu notre usine plus sûre, plus propre et plus efficace. La productivité a considérablement augmenté et le moral des employés a grimpé en flèche.
    En savoir plus sur 5S.

  • Le prix Factory of the Future 2022 pour les deux usines belges

    STAS Factory Waregem et STAS Factory Tournai ont toutes deux remporté le prix de l'Usine du Futur. Pour STAS Factory Tournai, c'est la 2ème fois qu'elle reçoit ce prix. STAS Factory Tournai a obtenu le prix pour la première fois en 2019. Grâce aux connaissances acquises alors, nous avons investi massivement dans les deux usines et avons pu les transformer en véritables Usines du futur.

    View image
  • Une réduction de 25 % des émissions de CO2

    STAS vise à réduire ses émissions de CO2 de 25 %. Il s’agit d’un objectif intermédiaire que se fixe STAS sur la voie d’une réduction de 40 % des émissions en 2027. Cet objectif s’applique à tous les sites STAS individuellement.

  • Des panneaux solaires pour toutes les usines STAS

    Les trois autres usines STAS installent des panneaux solaires, réduisant la consommation énergétique du réseau et la remplaçant par de l’énergie solaire durable.

  • 2027 : une réduction de 40 % des émissions de CO2

    D’ici 2027, STAS atteindra l’objectif de réduire ses émissions de CO2 de 40 % par rapport à la mesure de référence de 2018.

  • 2027 : toutes les semi-remorques sont recyclables à 95 %

    Toutes les semi-remorques STAS, y compris les composants en plastique, seront recyclables à 95 %. Une fois qu’une semi-remorque arrivera en fin de vie, ses matériaux pourront être réutilisés dans de nouvelles semi-remorques selon le principe « du berceau au berceau », sans transiger sur les normes de qualité élevées.

Les bennes et semi-remorques à fond mouvant les plus durables au monde

L’équipe STAS pour un monde durable

En savoir plus sur notre chemin vers un monde STAS durable.

Vous voulez rester informé de nos dernières actualités ?
arrow-left settings